MINDEN, Louisiana, January 31,2014—Four Northwest Louisiana Technical College (NWLTC) employees will receive awards at the Louisiana Community and Technical College System’s (LCTCS) annual conference in Baton Rouge.

Each year LCTCS honors outstanding faculty and staff from each of its institutions. This year’s winners and their awards are:

  • Laurie Morrow, Campus Dean for Natchitoches and Sabine Valley Campuses and Chief Academic Officer, Outstanding Professional Staff Award
  • Sherry Collins, Business Office Technology Instructor at Natchitoches Campus, Outstanding Faculty Award
  • Steven Ruch, Maintenance Repairer 1 at the Minden Campus, Outstanding Support Staff Award
  • Karen Lee, Developmental Education Instructor at David Wade Correctional Center, Outstanding Retiree Award


From left to right are Laurie Morrow, Sherry Collins, Steven Ruch, and Karen Lee.


Founded in 1936, Northwest Louisiana Technical College is a member of the Louisiana Community and Technical College System. The main campus is located in Minden and other campuses operate in Mansfield, Many, Natchitoches, and Shreveport. For more information about NWLTC and its programs, visit www.nwltc.edu or contact Dr. Rick Bateman, Jr. at: rickbateman@nwltc.edu.


Dr. Rick Bateman, Jr., Ph.D.
Interim Director, NWLTC